Celebrated Author Kambri Crews to Speak & Sign Books at Midwestern Regional BDA Conference

Cleveland Black Deaf Advocates proudly presents:

Kambri Crews, Celebrated Author & Daughter of Deaf Parents
Banquet Speaker at Midwestern Regional Black Deaf Advocates Conference on Saturday, July 28, 2012

Kambri Crews always knew that her childhood was unusual - she spent most of it in a tin shack deep in the dense woods of rural Texas with her deaf parents, wishing she, too, had been born deaf. Now, Crews shares her unflinching, emotional memoir BURN DOWN THE GROUND. In the vein of Jeanette Walls and Augusten Burroughs, it is a riveting account that deftly turns
personal tragedy and deprivation into an extraordinary American tale of true grit, humor, and adventure.

After dinner, Kambri Crews will sign BURN DOWN THE GROUND books.

Purchase Banquet Dinner Tickets

  • Must purchase in advance & pick up tickets at the door. To order tickets, please download this form.

Midwestern Regional Black Deaf Advocates Conference Information

  • The conference will be held at Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport, 7230 Engle Rd., Middleburg Heights, OH 44130 on July 27 and 28, 2012. For conference registration and schedule, visit Midwestern Regional BDA Conference.

Posted in: Regional Conferences, News Archive

« Back to News